3iS Group | 3IS

3iSGroup

PASSION, CREATIVITY AND EXCELLENCE

3iS is a privately-run higher education institution that readies students for careers in film and TV, audiovisual, sound, animation, video games, special effects, motion design and the performing arts. 3iS was founded as a training ground for filmmakers and sound professionals.

The school hosts 2,200 students annually across four campuses in Paris, Bordeaux, Lyon and Nantes, providing over 20,000 m2 of infrastructure entirely dedicated to the creative industries.

Key figures

Over 30 years

of specialist teaching experience

Over 20,000 m²

of audiovisual arts facilities

2,200 students

including 100 from outside France

87%

of graduates gain employment each year

About Us

We’re driven by passion

3iS trains people to work with passion, whether it’s in a creative or technical role. Because passion is vital in our industry. Passion enables us to go beyond our limits, fueling our desire to push the envelope, and we consider it a fundamental prerequisite for any creative who expects to forge a sustainable future for themselves.

Creativity is in our DNA

3iS was set up 30 years ago by film professionals and graduates of top French audiovisual schools Fémis (formerly IDHEC) and ENS Louis-Lumière to prepare students for careers in filmmaking and sound. Over the years we’ve expanded our expertise, opened new campuses, and seen our international partnerships blossom. The creativity that has always coursed through our veins continues to pulse in the artistic and technical disciplines we teach. More than an identity, creativity is a state of mind.

We prioritize excellence

Our mission at 3iS is to open the doors for our students to access the professional future they dream of. To fulfil this promise, we provide the opportunities and the keys for them to excel. For a start we make sure students are familiarized with all the very latest tech, and we also pride ourselves on designing agile, custom-tailored programs that give them the skills they’ll need to shine in the jobs market. We’ve developed our unique know-how by working closely with practicing professionals and having them involved in building our teaching curriculum.

Why Choose 3iS?

Training programs of excellence

Hands-on learning and a powerful network

Officially and industry-recognized training programs

Opportunities to study abroad

Environmentally and socially responsible campuses

Our Disciplines

Cinema & Audiovisual
Cinema & Audiovisual
2D-3D animation, Video game, VFX
2D-3D animation, Video game, VFX
Creation and design
Creation and design
Sound
Sound
Performing Arts
Performing Arts

Our Partners

3iS has strong relationships with more than 3,500 businesses of all sizes, which it has been nurturing for several years.

Our school teams up with these partners to offer a host of learning opportunities every year as an intrinsic part of our programs. Students gain hands-on experience in real-world situations, working on high-profile events and collaborating with leading names within their chosen fields.

The leading audiovisual campus in Europe, the 3iS Paris school trains in image and sound professions: cinema, audiovisual, technical and stage management, 2D and 3D animation cinema, video games, multimedia graphic design, etc.

Campus

3iS Paris
4 rue Blaise Pascal
78990 Élancourt
01 30 69 64 48

Campus

3iS Lyon
7 Rue du 35e Régiment d’aviation
69500 Bron
04 72 72 01 01

Campus

3iS Nantes
8 Rue du Lamineur
44800 Saint Herblain
02 53 55 71 95

Campus

3iS Bordeaux
rue des Terres Neuves
33130 Bègles
05 56 51 90 30

#

Groupe 3iS

Passion, créativité et excellence

3iS est un établissement d’enseignement supérieur privé qui prépare aux métiers du cinéma, de l’audiovisuel, du son, du cinéma d’animation, du jeu vidéo, des effets spéciaux, du motion design et du spectacle vivant. 3iS s’est construit autour des métiers de l’image et du son.

L’école accueille chaque année 2 200 étudiants sur ses 4 campus de Paris, Bordeaux, Lyon et Nantes, dotés de plus de 20 000 m2 d’infrastructures entièrement dédiées aux industries créatives.

Chiffres-clés

+30 ans

d'expérience pédagogique

4
campus

Paris, Bordeaux, Lyon et Nantes

2 200

étudiants dont 100 internationaux

87%

d'insertion professionnelle

Qui nous sommes

La passion nous inspire

Qu’ils soient créatifs ou techniques, à 3iS, nous formons à des métiers de passion. Parce que la passion est moteur, qu’elle permet de se surpasser, et qu’elle nourrit l’envie d’aller plus loin, elle est, pour nous, essentielle pour permettre à chacun, demain, de se construire un avenir durable

La créativité est dans notre ADN

Créé il y a 30 ans par des anciens élèves diplômés de l’IDHEC (La Fémis), de l’ENS Louis Lumière et des professionnels du cinéma, 3iS s’est construit autour des métiers de l’image et du son. Au fil des années, les expertises se sont enrichies, de nouveaux campus se sont ouverts, les partenariats à l’international se sont développés. Mais la créativité reste le ciment de notre histoire et le cœur des métiers auxquels nous formons. Plus qu’une identité, elle est un état d’esprit.

L’excellence est notre priorité

A 3iS, notre mission est d’ouvrir les portes d’un métier d’avenir pour chacun. Pour tenir cette promesse, nous donnons à chacun de nos candidats les clés pour exceller. Cela passe par l’accès à des équipements de pointe, une capacité à concevoir des programmes de formation « agiles » et « sur mesure » adaptés en tout point aux besoins et attentes du marché. Un savoir-faire unique développé grâce à une écoute des métiers et une implication étroite du monde professionnel dans le parcours pédagogique

Group 3

Pourquoi choisir 3iS ?

une offre de formation d'excellence

une pédagogie immersive et la force d'un réseau

une formation reconnue par la profession

un acteur responsable et engagé

Nos univers

Cinéma & Audiovisuel
univers-son-couleur
Son
Effets spéciaux
cinema-animation-jeu-video-motion-design
Animation, Jeu Vidéo & Motion Design
Spectacle vivant
Univers Acting
Acting

Nos partenaires

L’école 3iS maintient un contact permanent avec plus de 3 500 entreprises de toutes tailles et développe depuis plusieurs années des contacts privilégiés avec ces partenaires.

Chaque année, l’école gère de nombreux partenariats pédagogiques, directement intégrés au sein de ses parcours de formations. Les étudiants travaillent en contexte professionnel réel dans le cadre d’événements de référence ou pour des acteurs majeurs de leurs domaines de formations.

Institut International de l'Image et du Son, 3iS est un réseau d'établissements privés qui forme aux métiers de l'audiovisuel, du cinéma, de la télévision, des nouveaux médias et du cinéma d'animation, ainsi qu'aux métiers du son, du spectacle vivant, des effets spéciaux, du jeu vidéo et du motion design.

Paris

3iS Paris
4 rue Blaise-Pascal
78990 ELANCOURT
01 30 69 64 48

Bordeaux

3iS Bordeaux
rue des Terres Neuves
33130 Bègles
05 56 51 90 30

Lyon

3iS Lyon
7 rue du 35e Régiment d’aviation
69500 Bron
04 72 72 01 01

Nantes

3iS Nantes
8, rue du Lamineur
44800 Saint Herblain
02 53 55 71 95